This is a war, y’all!

Published April 29, 2013 by Vida Caramela

I cannot overstate the importance of sticking together in the fight against bullying. When you can’t stop the bully. Empower the targets. Be supportive. My personal effort to “practice what I preach” in supporting my coworkers, has brought me a great deal of satisfaction. I received the following email message from my coworker this week:

Hey, this is my last letter to you tonight.  It feels great to have you in my corner because I feel all alone most of the time.  I wish to talk to no one about my tribulations.  It is great you are there for me.  Thank you again.

We’ve got to stick together. That’s the only way we can win this thing. United we stand, divided we fall.  Let’s not stand on the sidelines while the casualty count continues to grow. Every target we can keep from collapsing under the pressure, is another victory for the cause. Viva La Resistance!

Leave a Reply

